top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

PASTA PIE

"Cheese and chicken loaded pasta sandwiched between Flour - egg batter. An easy recipe kids and adults will enjoy having"



I had made this recipe a month back during Ramadan. Though I had uploaded the video in Instagram for a story hop, I was so caught up with Ibaadah and house chores that I neither couldn't make it to pen down the recipe here nor upload the video in youtube. On Ramadan 28 my aunt passed away. May Allah Grant her Jannah, Ameen and further I wasn't having any mood for blogging. So I took a short break in between from social media. Eventually I lost interest in blogging, in using Instagram in everything around me. Many sweet friends did inquire about me, I did feel happy about it. I felt better staying away from the social media. My mind got refreshed and relaxed. Now In Sha Allah I am planning to continue. Losing someone close to our heart is unbearable. There were times I used to wish I could rewind time and enjoy my childhood once again. Its only our childhood memories that stays with us most to cherish because once we are away from home due to studies, job or marriage the time you get to spend with our loved ones is so less. Since my Marriage whenever I meet them I feel the time was never enough to spend with them.


A year back I lost my grandmother, and with her loss I was in deep grief. Those memories when I used to go to my grandmother's and aunt's house during my holidays the time spend with them, the conversations those precious moments are still fresh. Though I don't speak much I enjoy being around my umma (grandmother),ummachi (mom), jiju and kunjithuma(aunts) when they sit around and chit chat. My mind is so full of joy and happiness when they are round me. For the past 10 years I could spend time with them very few times, may be once or twice in a year .Being a person who doesn't express or speak out much of my feelings, I always get misunderstood by others. Some feelings can neither be expressed nor be told but can only be felt deep inside. Though I look fine from outside by losing them I feel like having a hole in my chest, a feeling of emptiness. And If I continue to write my feelings it goes on and on so lets move on to the recipe.



This is an easy peasy recipe which I prepare mostly during Ramadan. Another non - fried recipe from my list. I know its too late to give a non fried Ramadan recipe but you can also try it as a snack when you crave for some thing with cheese-chicken-pasta and easy to make. I assure you that you will never be disappointment once you make this simple no bake pasta pie where there is no need for preparing the dough. If you have any left over pasta, you can even use the same by mixing it with mayonnaise, ketchup and cream in quantities mentioned below. So this can be prepared in minutes if you have leftover pasta in hand.


 

INGREDIENTS:


Salt - 1/2 tsp

Pasta - 1/2 cup


Oil - 1 Tbsp

Onion - 1 chopped (small)

Capsicum - 2 Tbsp (diced)

Cooked Chicken - 1/2 cup (shredded)

Mozzarella Cheese - 1/2 cup

Mayonnaise - 2 Tbsp

Cream - 1 Tbsp

Ketchup - 2 Tbsp

Butter - 1 tsp

Salt - 1/2 tsp


For the Batter:

Eggs - 2

Bread - 6 slices

Milk - 1 cup

Oil - 1/4 cup

Baking Powder - 1/2 tsp

Salt - 1 tsp

Pepper Powder - 1/2 tsp



DIRECTIONS:

1. Into a pot of boiling water add in salt and pasta. Once cooked keep it aside.

2. In a pan add oil, Saute onion and capsicum. Then Add in cooked pasta, Mozzarella cheese, Ketchup, Mayonnaise and cream. Switch off the flame and keep it aside.

3. Blend the ingredients for the batter.

4. In a non stick pan, Add butter and pour half of the batter. Then Spread the pasta on top and finally layer the batter. Cook in low flame for 20 to 25 min.

5. Once cooked, flip into another oil smeared pan until the bottom turns golden brown.

 

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page