top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

ORANGE MOJITO

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

Orange Mojito is a delicious and refreshing Mock-tail made with orange, lime, mint leaves and 7 up. This recipe is not of mine, I would be giving the full credits for this recipe to my husband who is an expert is making this Mojito. He prepares this for all his parties.




And again this is my third post here in my blog where recipe was done in my instagram as a story hop. I know each time, I plan to upload a new recipe, I get an invite for a story hop and all my so far recipes to be added gets pending. I still have around 5 recipes with videos to be added but with the current situation of corona going around and with everyone at home I hardly get time for blogging. But In Sha Allah I am planning to work on it and upload soon.




So this time the theme for the story hop was juice. Only thing which came to my mind was milk shakes but then suddenly this Mojito which is always a super hit came into my mind.





ORANGE MOJITO

 

INGREDIENTS:


Mint Leaves - 6-7

Lime - 3 slices

Basil seeds(soaked) - 2 tsp

Orange juice - 1/2 cup (use either store bought or if made from home, make with some sugar)

7 up - 1/2 cup

Chilli - 1 (slit)

salt - 1/4 tsp

Ice

 

DIRECTIONS:


  1. Add lime, mint leaves and basil seeds into a glass

  2. Crush well using a spoon.

  3. Add chilli, salt and ice.

  4. Add in Orange Juice upto 1/2 of the cup.

  5. Fill the rest of the glass with 7 up.

  6. Stir using a spoon.


 



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page