top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

CORNFLAKES BANANA MILKSHAKE

A healthy and easy recipe that can be made in a jiffy. This was made during ramadan and I got super busy in between that I couldn't post the recipe here. Though I had posted in my instagram and youtube I didn't get time to post here. This was a recipe which was made suddenly when the kids started craving for chocolate milk shake for Iftar. I personally didn't prefer having it during Iftar so I thought why not incorporate something healthy into it by adding in some bananas and cornflakes. Replacing sugar with honey would be nutritious but since I wasn't having honey in my kitchen here I have used sugar.



 

INGREDIENTS:


Banana - 1 (frozen)

Cocoa Powder - 1/2 tsp

Cornflakes - 1/2 cup

Sugar - 3 Tbsp

Milk - 3 cups


DIRECTIONS:


Blend all the above ingredients untill smooth and frothy and pour into a glass. Top with some cornflakes, drizzle with chocolate syrup and Serve Immediately.


 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page