top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

SOYA CHUNKS FRY

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

Soya chunks marinated in spices and shallow fried until crispy. This is a great substitute for non veg. But since its a underrated food I have seen that most of the people aren't interested in making them. This is a must try recipe which u should try and I am sure that you will thank me later.



2 weeks back during the quarantine period, fish were not available in the market due to its closure. As kids mostly needed something fried along with rice for lunch, I thought why not try out with soya. Adding the cornflour gives the crispiness and I assure you that you can never eat only one.The urge to pop in the next one again and again (hehe) increases.



Last two times when I made these Soya chunks fry, they never reached my dining table as they vanished from the kitchen itself. I was so angry at this, because after all my work when I was just about to rest, I saw the plates vanished. This is great alternative for meat and fish.



 

INGREDIENTS :


Salt - 1 tsp

Soya Chunks - 1.5 Cups


For the Marinade -


Chilli Powder - 1 1/2 tsp

Turmeric Powder - 1/4 tsp

Garlic Powder/Garlic Paste - 1 tsp

Cornflour - 3 Tbsp

Salt - 1/4 tsp


Oil - 3 Tbsp

Garlic - 4 cloves

Green Chilli - 2 (Slit)


DIRECTIONS:


1. In a pot of water add in salt. Once it starts boiling throw in the Soya Chunks. Switch Off the flame and allow to soak for sometime.

2. Once the Soya Chunks are cooled. Squeeze out the excess water.

3. In to the Squeezed Soya Chunks add in the Ingredients mention for the marinade.

4. In pan pour in the oil and add in garlic.

5. Add in the marinated soya and cook untill the sides turn golden brown. Add in the chillies and cook for 2 more minutes.

 



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page