top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

Honey Glazed Chicken

The honey glazed chicken is sure an easy recipe for dinner the whole family will love.



Though I have a lot of recipes in hand to post, I was stuck this time what to post. Sometimes it happens to me that even If I have all the answers to my questions I do get confused and stuck.Then Mr. hubster stepped in saying he would like to post his recipe.



I was super happy, I badly wanted to post something easy but then nothing came into my mind. He said he would like to introduce his recipe Honey Glazed Chicken. First hearing the name I thought it wouldn't turn out well. Would chicken and honey blend in well? Will the taste be good with the sweetness of honey but the outcome was entirely opposite to what I had thought. It was a super hit at home. The crunchiness of the chicken and the mild sweetness of the honey was very flavorsome. His passion for food has led him to introduce many dishes and new tips at home. Whenever he tries new dishes, unlike me he immediately guesses what are the ingredients in it and sometimes he recreates those recipes at home.


This dish can be eaten as a starter as well as with rice or breads. This is a super easy recipe with chicken coated in cornflour and all purpose flour and then coated with the sauces. Addition of capsicums gives an extra crunchiness to the dish. Once you add the capsicums, see that you don't overcook them. Once its overcooked,they become mushy and looses the flavor of the dish.



While taking the video, he asked me to prepare. But then I suggested him to make as it is his recipe. It was a bit difficult to shoot the video with him cooking as most of the time he was covering the dish with his hand (:D) or he will be standing in front of the light, blocking the light. So each time I have to push him aside.


Do check out the video for this super delicious recipe.





Ingredients:


For the Batter:

Cornflour - 3 Tbsp

All Purpose Flour - 2 Tbsp

Pepper powder - 1 tsp

Soya Sauce - 1 tsp

Salt - 1tsp

Water - 1/4 cup


Boneless Chicken - 500g (cut into strips)

Oil - 3 Tbsp

Garlic - 1 clove(minced)

Onion - 1

Red Capsicum - 1/2

Green Capsicum - 1/2

Yellow Capsicum - 1/2

Salt - 1/2 tsp

Soya Sauce - 1 Tbsp

Chilli Sauce - 2 Tbsp

Honey - 1/4 cup

Pepper Powder - 1 tsp

Sesame Seeds - 1 tsp

Spring Onion - For garnishing



Method:

1. Mix the ingredients for the batter. Marinate the chicken well in the batter for 1 hr.

2. Fry the Chicken pieces in hot oil untill golden brown and keep aside.

3. Pour oil into a pan and saute garlic and onion. Once the onion turn soft and in the capsicums. Saute well.

4. Add in the sauces and then the fried chicken.Coat the chicken well with the sauces and the veggies.

5. Pour honey and Mix well. Finally add in the pepper powder and sesame seeds and toss the chicken.

6. Garnish with spring onion.


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page