top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Grilled Cheese sandwich with crispy on the outside and gooey melted cheese in the middle is a must try for your breakfast, lunch, dinner or any time of the day or even for your midnight cravings.



These sandwich is a treat for cheese lovers (like me :P). Spread generous amount of butter on one side of the bread and fill it with cheese slices of Mozzarella and Cheddar and you can make these gooey melted cheese sandwiches easily.



So after watching the food channels on cheese ,I was badly craving for having something loaded with cheese. It was a thursday evening and I was searching places serving mainly cheese near to my home. But I couldn't find any. Only ones I found were the cheese loaded fries which my hubster didn't like having as dinner(I didn't mind though). So finally we ended up at our Kerala own Porotta and beef. Seeing me dissappointed for having my cheese wish not fulfilled he asked why don't we make something with cheese. Not being a bad idea we went to Carrefour and grabbed the cheese and bread, and made these delicious sandwiches the next day for breakfast. Especially when you are craving for something those flavors will explode in your mouth.


Serves : 1 Sandwich


Ingredients:


Brown Bread - 2

Cheddar Cheese - 2 Slice

Mozzarella Cheese - 1 Slice

Butter (at room temperature)


Method:


1. Spread butter on one side of each bread.

2. With butter side down, place a slice of mozzarella and 2 slices of cheddar cheese.

3. Top with the other slice of bread with butter side up.

4. Microwave the sandwich for 50 sec.

5. Then place the sandwich on the grill pan and grill until the bottom is golden brown.

6. Grill the other side until crispy and golden brown. Enjoy!!!







27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page