top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

CROISSANT SANDWICH

Updated: Apr 9, 2020


Croissant Sandwich is an easy breakfast or party sandwich with cheese and mortadella slices, tomatoes and lettuce. This is an easy no cook recipe,


In this sandwich, you can play with ingredients. A small piece of omelette/bulls eye/scrambled egg would be great or you can throw in your favourite left over salad. This is a quick, easy flavorful recipe you can make within minutes.





As I had mentioned in my previous post that these sandwiches were prepared for a tea party which I had attended for a bloggers meet. I was searching for some quick and easy recipe when these delicious croissant sandwiches came to my mind. I had made the video just an hour before leaving for the party so I was in a bit hurry in preparing them. Thanks to my husband for helping me out in slicing the cheese and veggies which helped to finish making them quickly.




Normaly we don't heat the mortadella slices, but here due to the current situation of coronavirus Mr. hubster was insisting on heating them in order to intake fully cooked meat, I heated them in a grill pan.




That was our spread for the vintage tea party.




CROISSANT SANDWICH

 

INGREDIENTS:


Mini Croissants - 16

Chicken Mortadella Slices - 4

Cheese Slices - 4 (Each piece cut into 4 pieces)

Tomato Slices - 8 (halved)

Lettuce - cut into small pieces as shown in video


 

DIRECTIONS


1. Slightly grill the mortadella slices on both sides and cut into 4 pieces.

2. Slit each croissant and place a piece of cheese slice, mortadella, tomato slice and lettuce slices.


 




48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page