top of page
Writer's pictureFarisa Akbar

CHEESY DORITO BAKE

Updated: Aug 27, 2020

"Doritos topped with Salsa, Sausages, white sauce and cheese baked untill cheesy is perfect for a movie night"


Though I have added the video of this recipe in Instagram and Youtube, I couldn't add the recipe here. Usually I add the recipe in the blog, youtube and Instagram together. Not that I was busy but I wanted to slow down. I didn't want to rush myself. I was a feeling a bit exhausted lately so thought of slowing down and let it be. Wait untill I am fine with my routine. Sometimes slowing down and giving time to oneself helps in feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.



This is an easy recipe which suddenly popped up my mind when I was craving to eat something cheesy. I was having Doritos in my kitchen and sausages in my freezer and then I thought of why not pouring some cheesy white sauce with some salsa. Viola the result was incredible. Kids enjoyed having these cheesy Dorito Bake that it vanished within minutes.



INGREDIENTS:


White Sauce

Butter - 1 Tbsp

Olive Oil - 1 Tbsp

All Purpose Flour - 1.5 Tbsp

Milk - 1 cup

Mozarella Cheese - 1/2 cup

Oregano - 1/4 tsp

Nandos Peri Peri Sauce - 1 Tbsp



Salsa

Onion - 1 Cup (Chopped)

Tomato - 1/2 cup (chopped)

Parseley - A handful

Juice of half a lemon

Sugar - 1/2 Tbsp

Salt - 1/4 tsp

Cumin - 1/4 tsp

Nandos Peri Peri Sauce - 2 tsp

Paprika - 1 tsp


Olive Oil - 1 Tbsp

Sausages - 2 (cubed)


Doritos - 1 Big Packet

Olives

Mozarella Cheese - For the Topping


DIRECTIONS:


1. To Make the White Sauce, In a pan, add butter and olive oil. Once the butter melts add in the all purpose flour. Stir untill its thick and bubbly.

2. Add in the milk. Stir well and cook untill the sauce thickens. Add in the cheese, Nandos Peri Peri Sauce, oregano.

3. Mix the ingredients for the Salsa and keep it aside.

4. In a pan heat olive oil and fry the sausages untill all the sides are browned and keep it aside.

5. Now for assembling, place the doritos at the bottom of a baking dish. Sprinkle Salsa on top of it, then the sausages. Finally pour white sauce on top and sprinkle with cheese and olives on top.

6. Bake in a preheated oven of 180 degree C for 6-7 min untill the cheese is melted.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page